My Nomination – One Lovely Blog Award!

onelovelyblogawardHi everyone!

The nicest thing happened to me today…I was nominated for a blog award!  So thank you, LaTanya A. Davis, for the nomination.  She also writes a pretty awesome blog herself called Memoir Notes.

The guidelines for accepting the One Lovely Blog Award nomination are:

  • Thank the person who nominated you for the award.
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award logo to your post and/or blog.
  • Share 7 facts or things about yourself
  • Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and inform nominees by commenting on their blog.

7 Things About Me:

I love pasta.

I’m learning French.

I’m reading the book, 12 Years a Slave right now.

Every now and then I like to write a letter in longhand.

I’m trying to lose weight…again!  LOL!

I bought a new house in April of this year.

I have the greatest mom.

I love the following 15 bloggers…well 10.  Didn’t have 15 favs to nominate!  LOL and shame on me!

Mimi G Style

Naturally Curly Me!

Beyond the Eye

How to Take Care of Natural Hair

Curves a la Mode

Write Meg!

Brushes and Burp Cloths

The Artful Desperado

Vintage Vandalizm

The Librarian Who Doesn’t Say Shhh!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Nomination – One Lovely Blog Award!

  1. My wife just made an intricate pasta dish last night. I don’t eat pasta, so I didn’t eat any. She loves pasta, so more power to you guys. Lol. Have you seen the film for 12 Years A Slave? Congratulations on the recent purchase. What steps are you taking for the weight loss? If you do not mind me asking of course. How many meals are your days consisted of? Do you incorporate meal replacements? Are you doing strength training and cardiovascular training?

    Congrats on the nomination

    1. Thanks for the stop-by. No, I haven’t seen the film 12 Years a Slave yet, the book was very powerful – a life changer for me, my weight-loss plan is mainly like Weight Watchers – I eat regular food, but smaller and healthier portions (3 meals and 3 snacks), up my water intake, and I do mainly walk/jog and aerobics for exercise – up to 4xwk at 30 minutes each period. But thanks for the tips and suggestions. If this doesn’t work then I’ll know what I’m doing wrong!! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

